Thank Reps for Resolution to Oust Pruitt

We have called and called demanding action on Pruitt, and our reps have listened! Both of our Senators helped submit a resolution calling for the resignation of Scott Pruitt, the blatantly corrupt EPA Head. What’s more, both Rep. Jayapal and Rep. Smith signed on to the companion resolution in the House, along with 129 other House reps and 36 other Senators. Pruitt has drastically slashed environmental protections and himself has made a series of increasingly blatant ethics violations. This resolution makes for the largest number of Senators to ever call for the resignation of a cabinet member.

Today's Action: Thank Our Representatives for Speaking Out

Don’t forget to fill out our call log so that we can track our impact:

Sen. Patty Murray: (202) 224-2621, (206) 553-5545
Sen. Maria Cantwell: (202) 224-3441, (206) 220-6400
Rep. Pramila Jayapal: (202) 225-3106; (206) 674-0040
Rep. Adam Smith: (202) 225-8901; (425) 793-5180

“Hello, I’m [NAME] from [CITY]. I’m calling to thank you for being a part of the resolution to demand Scott Pruitt’s resignation. He is blatantly corrupt; a public vote of no confidence from so many lawmakers sends a strong signal that we will not tolerate it. Thank you for using your position of power to speak out loudly, even as Republicans continue to obstruct meaningful change.”

- The resolution itself:

Remember to sign up for Mueller Rapid Response Protest:

Sign up and commit to meeting us at Cal Anderson Park if Trump fires Mueller after the FBI raid on Trump's "fixer" attorney.

We’re looking for new action-writers! If you’re interested, e-mail us at