Support Swing District Democrats Who Support Impeachment

Impeachment proceedings have been a long time coming, and now that they’ve finally been announced this week, let’s let Congress know that we approve and we want them to move as fast as possible. Our House representatives have both spoken in favor of impeachment, and Rep. Jayapal has been leading the charge, so let’s call them to say thank you. They deserve the praise, and in addition we want to drown out any angry Trump supporters who might be calling in reaction to the impeachment announcement.

Second, let’s show support for the swing district Democrats who have stood up in favor of impeachment (a list that includes Rep. Kim Schrier). If they lose their next elections, moderates will claim it as proof that they shouldn’t have stuck their necks out. We should do our best to let them know they did the right thing, and make sure they have the resources to get re-elected.

ACTION 1: Thank Our Reps for Fighting for Impeachment

* Rep. Pramila Jayapal: DC - 202-225-3106 Seattle - 206-674-0040;

* Rep. Adam Smith: DC - 202-225-8901 Renton - 425-793-5180;


“Hi, my name is [NAME] and I am calling from [PLACE] simply to thank [Representative] for fighting for impeachment proceedings. It has been a long time coming and I appreciate all of the efforts that you have put in to do the right thing and protect our democracy. Please continue to push for what is right, and maintain the impeachment proceedings as a high priority.”

ACTION 2: Support Swing District Democrats

There are 18 swing district Democrats that have stood up for impeachment, and Act Blue has set up a tool that you can use to donate to each of their re-election campaigns here. Please do so if you are able:

For a bonus, if you know anyone who lives in these districts, ask them to call their reps to say thank you, or simply share this action on social media. The swing district Democrats we’re talking about are Rep. Allred (TX-32), Rep. Casten (IL-6), Rep. Delgado (NY-19), Rep. Mucarsel-Powell (FL-26), Rep. Underwood (IL-14), Rep. Craig (MN-02), Rep. Slotkin (MI-08), Rep. Stevens (MI-11), Rep. Schrier (WA-08), Rep. Cartwright (PA-08), Rep. Wexton (VA-10), Rep. Kildee (MI-05), Rep. Kim (NJ-03), Rep. Levin (MI-09), Rep. Spanberger (VA-07), Rep. Luria (VA-02), Rep. Levin (CA-49, Rep. Malinowski (NJ-07), Rep. Pappas (NH-01), and Rep. Porter (CA-45).